Board of Supervisors CHANCEFORD TOWNSHIP Reorganizational Meeting 2016

MEETING DAY & TIME: January 4, 2016

Kent Heffner opened the annual organizational meeting of the Chanceford Township Board of Supervisors at 6:30 p.m. in the Community Bldg., 51 Muddy Creek Forks Rd., Brogue, PA. He led those in attendance in the pledge to the flag.

Members present: Kent Heffner, Bradley Smith and Clifton Baldwin. Members absent: N/A

Kent Heffner was appointed temporary chairman by a motion from Clifton Baldwin, seconded by Bradley Smith. Motion was voted on and carried.

Danielle Dehoff was appointed temporary secretary by a motion from Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Kent Heffner as chairman. Motion was voted on and carried.

Kent Heffner made the motion to appoint Bradley Smith vice-chairman. Seconded by Clifton Baldwin, motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Danielle Dehoff secretary-treasurer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to appoint Clifton Baldwin assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to appoint Timothy Bupp of Countess, Gilbert & Andrews as township solicitor. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to appoint Grant Anderson with Site Design Concepts as township engineer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to appoint Ronald Miller to the Vacancy Board. Motion was voted on, with Clifton Baldwin voting no; majority vote carried the motion.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Bradley Smith to reappoint John Shanbarger to the Planning Commission. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Bradley Smith to reappoint Ralph Daugherty to the Planning Commission. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Clifton Baldwin, seconded by Bradley Smith to reappoint Kent Heffner to the Recreation Board. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to reappoint David Hopkins to the Zoning Hearing Board. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Daniel Shaw alternate to the Zoning Hearing Board. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint D. Michael Craley ZHB solicitor. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Jeffrey Koons as zoning officer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Bradley Smith to appoint Danielle Dehoff as zoning permit officer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Jeffrey Koons as assistant zoning permit officer. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Jeffrey Koons as flood plain administrator. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made to table the appointing of a building codes until next BOS meeting on February 8, 2016.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint David Brown primary SEO. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Keith Hunnings as alternate SEO. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Kent Heffner as roadmaster. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Scott McDermott, Brian Olewiler and Ronald Miller as road laborers. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Clifton Baldwin, Bradley Smith and Allen Eveler part-time road laborers. Motion was voted on and carried. A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to appoint Southern York County EMS as Chanceford's Ambulance EMT's. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to set the treasurer's bond at \$3,500,000.00. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to leave the meeting day and time as it is at the present time, with an exception that the regular monthly meeting will be held at the same time as the reorganization meeting in January 2017. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to approve Act 9 Convention Expense's (paying compensation, registration and mileage (.50)) to attend the County Convention. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to set the mileage compensation at .50 cents. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to set the tax collector's commission at five percent. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to retain PLGIT and People's Bank as depositors for the township funds. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Bradley Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to appoint Clifton Baldwin voting delegate to the State Convention. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Brad Smith, seconded by Kent Heffner to approve paying attendance, mileage (.50), other actual expenses and compensation at employee rate when attending the State Convention. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Bradley Smith to change having off Election Day to having off the day after Thanksgiving, as well as making Lincoln and Washington's Birthdays into one holiday on President's Day and retaining the rest of the employee holidays. Motion was voted on and carried.

A motion was made by Kent Heffner, seconded by Clifton Baldwin to set the prevailing fee schedule as presented. Motion voted on and carried.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Bradley Smith made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Clifton Baldwin, the meeting was adjourned at 6:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Danielle N. Dehoff Secretary-Treasurer