# Planning Commission Minutes Chanceford Township

MEETING DAY & TIME: January 15, 2019

Chairman John Shanbarger opened the meeting of the Chanceford Township Planning Commission at 7:00 p.m. in the Chanceford Township Building, 33 Muddy Creek Forks Rd., Brogue, PA. Mr. Shanbarger led those in attendance to the pledge of the flag.

Members present: Chairman John Shanbarger, Vice-Chairman Bruce Miller, Marla Allen, Ralph Daugherty, Thomas Gizzi, and Mark Bupp

Members absent: Trent Young

Others present: Zoning Officer, Jeffrey Koons, Township Engineer Grant Anderson and Secretary-Treasurer Leah Geesey.

A quorum was present.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Ralph Daugherty made a motion to approve the minutes from December 18, 2018. Seconded by Thomas Gizzi, motion carried unanimously.

#### **REORGANIZATION OF MEMBERS:**

A motion was made by Marla Allen to retain John Shanbarger as Chairman. Seconded by Mark Bupp, motion carried.

A motion was made by Mark Bupp to retain Bruce Miller as Vice-Chairman. Seconded by Thomas Gizzi, motion carried.

Leah Geesey informed the members that Trent Young has resigned his position on the board effective January 10, 2019. The Board of Supervisors will be notified of the open position.

### **SUBMITTALS & SKETCH PLANS:**

None to review

# **ZONING OFFICER'S REPORT:**

- A. Mr. Paul Blymire was present to discuss the subdivision of two, ten acre lots on a property he recently purchased. John Shanbarger recommended Mr. Blymire has a nitrate water study done to begin the process.
- B. Ed Keeney was not present.
- C. 2008-02, clarification to the airport layover zone was discussed due to a property that is being purchased near the airport.

### **PUBLIC COMMENT:**

A. David Warner was present to discuss and receive clarification on the Prime Farmstead Exemption regarding his property.

## **OTHER BUSINESS:**

None

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Ralph Daugherty made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Thomas Gizzi, motion carried unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 9:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Leah R. Geesey Secretary-Treasurer